Skip to Main Content

Founding Fellows

Founding Fellows are lifetime fellowship holders who provided The Center with the foundational research that forms the basis of The Center’s programs and leadership model. Additionally, Founding Fellows have provided a multidisciplinary perspective for the development of applied research that informs our programs with practical assessment tools and leadership development modules. Contributions of the Founding Fellows have been pivotal to the establishment and development of The Center, therefore, The Center has granted the Founding Fellows an honorary lifetime membership and recognition.

Donald Barnet
Lieutenant Colonel, Director of Military Science Department

Mayra Beers, Ph.D.
Director, Strategy and Implementation, Center for Leadership

Joyce Elam, Ph.D.
Dean Emerita, College of Business

Nathan J. Hiller, Ph.D.
Academic Director, Center for Leadership
Associate Professor of Management and International Business, College of Business

Jose De la Torre, Ph.D.
Former Dean, Graduate School of Business
J.K. Batten Eminent Scholar Chair in Strategy

Kaihan Krippendorff, Sci.D.
Business Strategist, Best-Selling Author, and Consultant
Founder, Outthinker

Dana Farrow, Ph.D.
Former Associate Dean, College of Business

Galen Kroeck, Ph.D.
Professor of Management, College of Business

Modesto A. Maidique, Ph.D.
President Emeritus
Alvah H. Chapman, Jr., Eminent Scholar Chair in Leadership
Professor of Management, College of Business

Nance Guilmartin
Author, Business Consultant

Juan Sanchez, Ph.D.
Knight Ridder Byron Harless Eminent Scholar Chair in Management
Eminent Scholar, College of Business
Professor of Management, College of Business